Association of Nonprofit Executives  
× Home
× Officers
× About Us
× Member Agencies
× Executive of the Year Award
× Schedule of Events
× Contact
× Links
× Arts Incorporated

The Association of Nonprofit Executives (ANPE) would like to announce Lynn Ayers from the Child Advocacy Center as the winner of the 2016 ANPE Nonprofit Executive of the Year Award.  The award, sponsored by US Bank, was presented at the ANPE annual awards luncheon held on Thursday, February 2, 2017 at the Cornhusker Marriott.   

Each year the Association of Nonprofit Executives recognizes the 'Nonprofit Executive of the Year.'  This award recognizes nonprofit executives who have demonstrated exceptional leadership, direction, and vision, with the winner of the award receiving $500 and the nonprofit organization they represent also receiving $500.  US Bank representative Marcos Hernandez presented this year's award. John Chapo, President and CEO of Lincoln Children's Zoo, was the keynote speaker for the luncheon, with Rod Fowler of Channel 8 Eyewitness News as the Master of Ceremonies.  Entertainment for the luncheon was provided by  pianist Jim Williamson. 

For the past 38 years – the last 19 as Executive Director of the Child Advocacy Center – Lynn Ayers has been the voice that children can count on. She has pioneered the CAC here in Nebraska, so that those children she worked with in Child Protective Services had a place to get the help they needed. She has listened, created new standards for the multidisciplinary teams, and solicited the community to help and be accountable to the children of our community who have been abused.

Pictured in photo: Dean Haist, President of ANPE; Nonprofit Executive of the Year Lynn Ayers, Executive Director of the Child Advocacy Center; Marcos Hernandez, US Bank; John Chapo, President and CEO of Lincoln Children's Zoo.

Past Winners: 2015 - Morrie Enders, Lincoln Community Playhouse; 2014 - Marcee Metzger, Voices of Hope; 2013 - Kiersten Hill, Community Services Fund of Nebraska; 2012 - Topher Hansen, CenterPointe; 2011 - Bill Michener, Lighthouse; 2010 - Clay Naff, Lincoln Literacy Council; 2009 - Phyllis Ericson,Nebraska Community Blood Bank; 2008 - Susanne Blue, Matt Talbot Kitchen & Outreach; 2007 - Robert A. Downey, Capital Humane Society; 2006 - Jonathon Krutz,NE Hospice & Palliative Care Partnership; 2005 - Susan Scott, YWCA; 2004 - Wayne Svoboda,Volunteer Partners; 2003 - Deb Weber, Lincoln Arts Council; 2002 - René Ferdinand, The ARC of Nebraska; 2001 - Nancy Hanshaw, LMEF Cancer Resource Center; 2000 - John Chapo, Lincoln Children's Zoo; 1999 - Renee Johnson, Community Services Fund; 1998 - Mala DeBerg, Fresh Start; 1997 - Dean Haist, Nebraska Jazz Orchestra; 1996 - Gayle Andres, University Place Arts Center; 1995 - Marilyn Gorham, Lincoln Children's Museum.


© 2001 - 2018 Arts Incorporated
All Rights Reserved
Comments to the webmaster?